Kristinaferina Stitches











{November 29, 2010}   Week One Done – Queen Anne

Silk on linen…an interesting idea.  the silk is very….well…silky, lol, for lack of a better word.  The linen doesn’t “grab” onto the thread, so it can easily pull through unless you are careful.  The picture seems to look better than the actual piece right now.  Once the backstitching goes in, it will start showing the perspective.  I’m contemplating doing the backstitching as I go…I’ve done two little spots, but only because it seemed easier to use up the single ply in those parts.  I think it will look very pretty when done.  I’m trying to be very conscious of carrying the threads on the back.  I know thread shows through too easily on linen, and the negative space on this project is very important.  Makes me start and stop quite a bit!



Karen says:

Looks great Kristen. You have done quite a bit in 1 week!



Leave a comment

et cetera