Kristinaferina Stitches











{February 4, 2015}   It’s a new year!

So, I finished a few project since my last post.  let me see if I can post them all here!

Here is We the People completed!

we the people

Next came Dr. Who.  I entered him in the fair.  I came home with a red ribbon and a big Judges Choice ribbon.  I adore him!

the doctor

And then I went to Philly this summer.  I bought some souveniers!  I’ve gotten three of them done so far.  The flag is my travel project right now.

20141015_201533

I made an ornament this year too.  I’m going to try to make at least 3 a year now, one for each kiddo.  This is stitched over 1 to fit in the tiny frame.

20150105_140932

I also got bookends and stitched these from Rosewood Manor’s Alphabet.  They are stitched on 36 ct over 1 with Vicky Clayton’s HDF.  I only have one mounted in the bookend so far.

20141231_213147

And this is what I’m currently working on.  I’ve had this pattern for years (mid 90s!!) and have always wanted to do it.  I finally dug out all the colors and started it.  It is taking me a while, and the grasses are super annoying, lol, so many colors!  But I’m really loving how it is turning out!

welcome

Leave a Reply

et cetera
